Shards of memory

I am not good enough
I feel empty an unworthy,
all the feelings that
stem from my memory.

All I have lived before
it is with me now,
in the present moment,
but do I have to bow?

Do I give in to my memory
let past have control
or do I make piece with it
forget and let go.

All the traumas and broken hearts
are nothing but glass shards of memory
dug into present moment,
all the thoughts I have now
are bleeding into worry.

Everything I am today
only analysis of my brain
of past that defines me
now in the present.

Will I let the shards
illusions of future and past
will I let it destroy all I have
because all I have is now.

 

Leave a Reply

