I wasn’t born to fit in

All my life i stand aside
feeling like a black sheep
inside my mind.
Other people wishes
fancy cars, money, fame
never got to me in a way
for me to be crazed
for me to live my life
by image someone gave
what it is to live.

Yet always i have tried
to fit in so hard.
You might think
i was one of them,
maybe seemed like that
but only on the outside.
On the inside
i was a black sheep that weeps
trying to find
my flock of black sheep.

Nowhere was i sure to be
belonging like others were,
nowhere could i find me
belong them i never could.
Because i searched in wrong places
I was trying others to see
searched my self in them
forgot all that i feel.

Once i realised place of search
myself alone, not others or church,
i realised thing so obvious to all,
we were not brought to this earth
to live by someone else’s will.
We don’t have to be in groups
appear big, for we are not small.

So hard trying to blend, trying to be
what others wanted me
i realised amidst, “I wasn’t born to fit in”.

2 comments

  1. Sidharth · June 25

    Yes it’s a sad feeling knowing that despite your best efforts you aren’t able to gel in with the people around. You feel as if you are misfit, but one must not be depressed. Everyone should respect their individuality and originality for everyone is flawless in their own unique ways, thanks for sharing such an emotionally moving post! According to your convenience please do read some of my writings would love to know what you think about them 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • World Imagined · June 25

      Thank you. I will read your work sure. Yeah we all must find ourselves, stop trying to fit in as we are all born individuals and we all have different talents and dreams.

      Like

Leave a Reply

